| Posted By: roslan |
| New Auctions Sites opened looks good
http://www.auction-star.com
what do you think about it ? |
|
|
| Posted By: Enthusiast |
| There seems very little for sale on this site. And most of that appears to be counterfeit "designer" sunglasses apparently made in China. Yet the "about us" section goes on at great length about how hot it is on anything fraudulent and its "hot links" to the FBI! That apart, the site really is pretty basic with no forum as far as I can see. Without anything to distinguish it from many others, I can't see it getting anywhere frankly (except maybe in hot water with the FBI). |
| Posted By: auctionman |
| Could the front page be made more graphical (similar to the Ebay approach) as currently being faced with a simple list of categories si a little off putting IMO |
| Posted By: zbid.co.uk |
| Coming soon March 2008 www.zbid.co.uk :wink: |
| Posted By: BishBosh |
| Hmmm, it looks a lot like hundreds of other auction sites i've seen. That template has been used to much, I think that an auction site should look unique. |
| Posted By: zbid.co.uk |
| Yes you are right about so many auction site out there..i totaly agree with you mate..still working on it have alot of work to do..unique sounds good..need atleast 6 to 7 months for unique design. Have any ideas? |
| Posted By: zbid.co.uk |
- BishBosh wrote:
Hmmm, it looks a lot like hundreds of other auction sites i've seen. That template has been used to much, I think that an auction site should look unique. Yes you are right about so many auction site out there..i totaly agree with you mate..still working on it have alot of work to do..unique sounds good..need atleast 6 to 7 months for unique design. Have any ideas? |